Make your own free website on
Harrison, John: Spellbound, The Wonder-Filled Life of Doug Henning
©2009 John Harrison, Box Office Books
Hardcover, 6x9", 440 pages
Image courtesy eBay seller Sorcar-TWGM
John Harrison: Spellbound


Contents (Chapters, from book ToC):

ix Acknowledgements
xi Introduction

1 Prologue
7 The Birth of Hendoo
19 Educating the Wizard
39 Spellbound
75 The Magic Show
103 Opening Night
123 Waking Up With the House on Fire
151 The First TV Special
175 Live on Television
203 On the Road
233 Magic Inc.
249 The Magic Show Movie
259 Live on Tape
291 New York Again
301 Return to Broadway - Merlin
339 Finale
359 Veda Land
375 Legacy

385 Epiloque
389 Notes
413 Index